Why businesses fail (at least mine)

The first time I started a business, I didn’t realize how weird people were about money.

The second time I started a business, I didn’t realize how corrupt and unmanageable my business partners would be.

The third time I started a business, I didn’t realize how far customers would go to screw me over.

The fourth time I started a business, I decided to scrap the idea of entrepreneurship until I did a buttload of therapy.

Also, see acting.

There are really good directors out there. I’ve worked with two of them. Sum total, I’ve worked with over twenty directors personally (yeah, I know, short career, huh?), and watched other directors work from a distance.

Those two were the only good directors.

In my experience, the vast majority of theatre/film directors are corrupt scumbags on a power trip.

Do I sound bitter?

Actors are pretty wonderful, though. They can be shortsighted and kinda mean under pressure, but most of them are pure and decent.

Until they become directors.

Anyway.

Look at me, I’m gonna go write a book.

Stop looking at me, internet strangers, I’m not a hypocrite.

